Thunder win toss and bowl in BBL

Sydney Thunder have won the bat flip and will be the first to play in their Big Bash League derby against the Sydney Sixers at SCG.

Both teams made two changes to their squads for Saturday’s game.

The Thunder welcome back captain Chris Green and drummer Alex Ross, replacing Ben Cutting and Baxter Holt.

The Sixers have spinner Steve O’Keefe and slugger Jordan Silk back, with spinners Shadab Khan and Todd Murphy.

The second-placed Thunder are seven points behind the standings leaders Perth Scorchers and four ahead of the third-placed Sixers.

Sydney Sixers: Josh Philippe (wk), Jack Edwards, Daniel Hughes, Moises Henriques (capt), Jordan Silk, Daniel Christian, Sean Abbott, Hayden Kerr, Ben Dwarshuis, Jackson Bird, Steve O’Keefe.

Sydney Thunder: Matthew Gilkes (wk), Alex Hales, Jason Sangha, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Oliver Davies, Nathan McAndrew, Chris Green (capt), Gurinder Sandhu, Tanveer Sangha, Mohammad Hasnain.


Leave a Comment